• Surrey Golf Logo

Order Of merit

The Order of Merit for 2019 will be similar to that run in 2018. The winner of the Order of Merit will be announced at the AGM in November.


For 2019 SLCGA will run an OOM which focuses on competitions held in and around Surrey and the South Region. Players will again receive points based on their performance against the Competition Standard Scratch. There will also be points available for any matchplay wins in the County Championship as well as the opportunity to submit up to 5 medal scores from other events. A players final position in the OOM will be based on their top 6 scores. The OOM will run through the year, following the playing season, basically starting in April and finishing towards the end of October. The OOM winner will be announced and presented at the AGM.


The events included are:

Hampshire Rose, Roehampton Gold Cup, St George's Hill Open, Critchley Salver, Astor Salver, Frilford Heath Scratch, Porters Park, Sundridge Park and Liphook Scratch.

The County Championship is one of the major events included, along with the newly formatted South Region Championship.

Players may also submit up to 5 medal scores played between 1st April and 31st October.

Scores from a player's top 6 events will be included within the final tally.


The full rules (and some examples) are available here.  


Click here for the current table. 


For any queries please contact Katie Fewster 





Print page
background image